That Old Feeling

​

la sorellina di Morte

As the clock strikes 12
And the moon is in full effect

I’m awakened by my night terrors
So I’m drenched in sweat

I’m not sure how I got here

To this place that I now call home

But I feel as if I belong here
All that’s missing is my throne

But trust me I’m not royalty

I’m just a girl lying in her bed

And there’s a warm body lying next to me

All that’s missing is his head

Then this feeling hits me hard

And my body begins to tremble

A bottle of jack is on the floor

But the remains are less than a thimble 

I drag myself to the kitchen

And cotton mouth sets in

And sitting at the table is another  headless body

This one looks like a twin

So I open my fridge up

And a three finger hand sits atop

But a feeling came to my gut

And told me not to stop

Then I opened the freezer

Where a frozen head gazed

It looked to match the body behind me

I was truly amazed

The head looked delicious

The temptation was hard to fight

I held it up in the moonlight gently with both hands

And then I aggressively  took a bite

The first bite is always the best!

                                              

Leave a Reply

