Case Files: 001 Pro Choice??

   thQ9ISHQS3

 

25 years I’ve been on the force, and when you’ve been on for that long, you get use to seeing what type of people live in this city.  If you were to see a commercial of this place it would probably be lots of happy people smiling, dancing, children playing outside, balloons, confetti, and what not. But when you dig down through all that, you’ll find that, nobody’s truly happy, kids don’t come outside, it rains 24/7, and psychotic maniacs run this place. Don’t believe me?? I got plenty stories kid, just sit back and listen…

Now imma cop, so I’ve seen dead people, people with gun shots to the head, headless bodies, finger less hands, people have died right in front of me, you name it I’ve seen it. But one of the craziest things I’ve seen happened a few years back. It still sends chills up my spine.

 

Ch. 1

The Monster, The Creator, and The Ride Home

Me and my partner were responding to a noise complaint the little old lady said her neighbors were making  an awful lot of noise so we figured it wasn’t a big deal, probably some young kids playing loud music. So we jumped on it. When we arrived in the scene everything seemed peaceful. Then the neighbor that called came out to meet us in flash. She said that she heard loud screaming and grunts coming from the house we pulled up to and that a pregnant lady lived there. So my partner tells the nosey old bat to go back inside as we stepped up to the front door. And that’s when we heard a female screaming. We pull our guns. I kicked the door open, and rushed in going right and her behind me going left. I pace through the living room yelling out “POLICE”..but there was no response. So then I here heavy grunting coming from the bedroom. I call out to my partner “i got something in the bed room”.  She rushes to my side and gives me the strangest look because she could hear the grunting also. I put my hand on the doorknob, open it up and we witnessed the most horrifying thing we’ve ever seen. There was this man on the bed…eating….literally eating…the pregnant lady. The crazy part is he was eating her stomach… It also looked like…he was eating her fetus…. i didn’t see a knife or anything sharp around so he had to rip her open with his bare hands. He just sits there eating her…..like a steak…hehe…makes me sick everytime I think about it. There was so much blood and organs everywhere. The entire bed was soaked. Poor girl! It was a complete bloody mess.

Now this….creature..or whatever the hell it was….. is so into his meal that he didnt even notice us. It seemed like the girl gave him a struggle because he had scratches on his face, shirt ripped and he was even missing clumps of hair off his head. But man was he enjoying eating her insides, intestines and all. Still in shock from what I was looking at I draw my gun on him, pull the trigger twice, and he fell over and hit the floor. And that… was the beginning of our problems…

Now me and my partner saw him flop to the floor. And with two rounds from a 44. magnum, tha’d be enough to put any human being down at close range. But just seconds after shooting him, he stood back up like nothing had fazed him. Grunting and looking at us with those deep black eyes, it was as if he was laughing at me for shooting him. So we both pull our guns on him and before we could fire he charges us like a ram and knocks us both into the living room. Laying on the floor looking up at him, I caught his stare once again, only this time he was staring at my partner. I quickly grab for my gun and when I pointed it at him he bolted through the kitchen. I get to my feet run to the kitchen to chase him but it was useless. All I saw was the back door hanging on one hinge and a small visual of a human running like the wind and jumping over fences like he was half animal. And that was the last I seen of him…..that night!

When back up finally arrives they bring the rain with them. There’s a nosey neighbor with a dog that wont stop barking, the entire house started to smell like someone had slaughtered a cow for dinner, and I gotta explain to my cheif why theres a dead pregnant lady, laying on the bed with over 80% of her organs missing, along with the fetus!…. Life……ain’t it grand!?!?

 

So the cheif walks in with that same old discusted look on his face that he always wears and stares at me like he wants to say “youre fired”..but instead he just asked “what the hell happened here?”. I’ve been having this feeling that he didn’t like me lately because….well….we both had strong feelings for my partner Brenda Stills. And since she was with me damn near 7 days a week, it gave me a lot more time with her, so I sorta won that little battle and he’s always hated me for it. But anyway… I said “I have no idea, we get here and theres this guy..eating a pregenant lady”. His face got even more scrunched up than usual. So I said “go look in the beed room for yourself!” He glanced over at Brenda as shes leaning up against the wall and with a confused look on her face, she nods her head in agreement. So he walks into the room and turns right back around. I look at him and chuckle, “what….you cant handle a little blood?” I said. But it wasn’t funny to him as usual, he just gives me that same old discusted look, glances over at Brenda and says ” you two… meet me outside!” The rain stoppd, but the thunder kept rolling. So we get outside and as he lights up a cigarette and says “alright…now tell me just what in the…hell…happened in there detectives!” And Brenda says ” we already told you, we don’t know” “well you two better find out and…please make it quick”. So with a strange look on her face she ask “why please?” “Because I knew who she was”! “Who was she”, I asked.”She was an old friend…lets just leave it at that…ok?”, “We’ll see what we can do, but in the meantime we need to find out why the dude was eating her!” my partner said. And just as she said that a limo pulls up and shines the headlights in our face.

The driver gets out, walks to the back door and opens it up. Then this kids gets out, well it looked like a kid from where I stood but when he walked up to us I knoticed it was a midget. Says his name was Fred Carter, and that we all looked like we were confused about something. Then he just sniffed the air and says “ahh yes…hes been here”. Then he asked the cheif was the victim pregenant. Cheif looked shocked as hell when he did. Then Brenda says “how the hell did you guess that…and what the hell is up with all the sniffing?” Then “cheif” says “what can you tell us about this animal, or man, or whatever the hell he was?”. And with a grimm look on his face Fred says “I can tell you everything about him”. “Start talking” I said. Then Fred smiles and says “his name is Josh, he leaves a certain smell in the air whenever he …eats…his dinner, and he only eats pregenant women!”. “And just how the hell do you know all this?” Cheif says! So Fred walks back to the car door slowly, and just as the driver opened the door then Fred looks at us and says “thats easy cheif Santiago…I created him”. The cheif shouted “WHAT???…What the hell do you mean you created him????” but by this time Fred was in his car and the driver was walking toward us with his hand inside his coat like he was fixing to pull out a gun. So with cat like reflexes I puled my gun out and pointed it in his face and said “dont even try it!” Then he quickly paused in his tracks,pulls three slips from inside his coat and with a deep, gravily voice, he said “these are invitations… show them when you come to the estate….and dress nice!” So Brenda walks up and grabs the invitations from him, then without blinking, he adjusted his coat, turned around, walked to the car, got in and drove off!

 

“Why would this psycho be inviting us to his home?”, Brenda asked as we watched the limo pull off into the dark.  I blurted out with “Well I think the most important thing now is to find this freak before he eats another pregnant lady  right cheif?”… Cheif just stood  there with a blank look on his face.For a minute or two it seemed like he was enjoying the stench of blood and rain in the air. “Chief….cheif….what do we do?” I asked. “Well since he’s invited us to his place… I say we go and see what we’re dealing with”, cheif said. “Well do we have to dress all fancy?, because i’m not!”, I stated. And then I noticed Brenda looking at me with a strange look on her face, one that I’ve never seen before. Like something was deeply on her mind. “Just wear a tie”, cheif said. “We’ll meet up at the house in an hour. Thats an order!”

On the entire trip home Brenda was as quiet as a mouse. And for the first time in our relationship, it bothered me. We lived in the same building but on diffrent floors, so when the elevator doors opened for her to get off, I quickly put my arm infront of the door and asked her what was wrong. She just looked at me and said “oh nothing” then she said “actually it is something”, Then as I walked her to her front door she said “I had a suprise for you but after tonight I dont think I wanna give it to you!” “why not”  I said. ” Well becaue I’m scared what you’re gonna say . And I have a gut feeling of how you’re gonna react!”. ” Nah sweetheart, I’m a changed man” I said with a slight smirk on my face. That made her smile and honestly, seeing her smile was pretty comforting. But her smile quickly went away and she said “come in really quick for one second”. So we get in and I plop down in the lazy boy as she walks to the bathroom and closes the door. “You wanted me to come in to watch you pee or something?”, “no idiot I have to pee, just wait there”. A couple of minutes go by and I hear the toilet flush and she walks out with tears in her eyes. “Whats wrong?” I asked. I felt like I knew what she was about to say but she didnt say anything. She just reached in her pocket and pulled out a pregnancy test stick. While I was looking at it she said “I’ve been having this weird feeling for a few days, so this morning I went out and bought this and did it at the station.” I was sitting there with my mouth open but no words were coming out. Then she pulled another one from the other pocket and said “I  bought two just in case, and I  just used this one”. A few words finally crawled up my throat and sat on my tongue, but only one word was abel to come out. And that word was…”wow”. “Wow.. is that all you can say?” At that moment I wanted to pack up all our things an move to a place that was nicer and cleaner than where we lived. Now that I knew that I was gonna be a father, it felt like something awakened inside of me. “No No it’s not a bad wow…it’s a good one”, I explained. “Well thats a relief I thought you were gonna freak out and try to make me leave town”. “Why would I do that?”, “Because theres a fetus eating monster on the loose and…”, before she could finish  her sentence I interrupted with “thats why he looked at you before he burst through the kitchen door”. “Yea I sort of figured that also!” But as she was saying that the look on her face was getting sadder and sadder. And I stood up in front of her and took a step back and looked at her with a slight grin. “Why you looking at me like that?” she asked. I was a full 6 inches taller than she was so when I stood up I could see the top of her head. “Well I’m looking at you because I like you, and theres nothing you can do about it!”. “Well what if I said I dont like you”, she said playfully. “If you said that I’d throw you out that window!”, I replied. Then she said “well I dont like you…I love you”, and my heart dropped to my stomach. “I love you too red” I said. “Oh my god you dont know how good it feels to hear you say that”. “What do you mean” I asked. “Nothing, it’s just that we’ve never said it to eachother but I’ve felt it for a while now but I was to afraid to ask you how you felt”, “oh so you were being a punk huh?, “watch your mouth” she replied with tears in her eyes. So I wrapped her up in my arms and we stood there just hugging. And in that moment we were the only two on the entire planet in my mind.

Then when I came to she said “Ok we’ll celebrate when we get back “, “right I guess I gotta run upstairs to my place and put on a dress shirt”, “why dont you just put on the blue one with the pin stripes. I really like that one” she said while giving me a sexy wink. “Ok” I said while trying to think of something that I coud suggest of hers that she could wear. “Why dont you wear that red dress…” and before I finished she blurted in with “nope!..you dont get to tell me what to wear”. “Oh so you can give me suggestions but I cant give you any?” I asked “Yes now get out” she said smiling at me.  “Hold on what kind of relationship is that” I asked. She replied with “Our kind of relationship, now get out I have change and everytime you watch me you try to help” I laughed and tried to come up with an exscuse but she just stood there like a statue pointing at the front door. So finally I gave up and started walking to the door. As I opened it I turned around to say something and saw that she was still in that position  so I just said “Ok i’ll see you in 15 minutes” and left.

 

Ch.2

The Estate The Party and The Celebration

 

 

Leave a Reply

